BREAKING News: Buhari Appoints New DG of NTA, MD of NAN & Other Heads of Parastatals

The Federal Government has today, appointed the Heads of six information-related parastatals under the Ministry of Information and Culture.

President Buhari
In a statement issued on Wednesday by Segun Adeyemi, the special adviser to Lai Mohammed, Minister of Information and Culture, the President Buhari-led federal government has appointed Bayo Onanuga, editor-in-chief of TheNews, as the managing director of the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN).
In all, six new chief executives have been appointed to replace those who were disengaged in some parastatals of the federal ministry of information and culture on February 15th 2016.
The new Chief Executives are:
1. Mr. Ishaq Modibo Kawu – Director-General, Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC)
2. Mr. Mansur Liman – Director-General, Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN)
3. Mr. Yakubu Mohammed – Director-General, Nigerian Television Authority (NTA)
4. Dr. Garba Abari, Director-General, National Orientation Agency (NOA)
5. Mr. Bayo Onanuga – Managing Director, News Agency of Nigeria (NAN)
6. Mr. Osita Okechukwu – Director-General, Voice of Nigeria (VON)
The new appointees replace the Chief Executives of the parastatals who were disengaged on Feb. 15th 2016.
The appointments take immediate effect.

You may also like...

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *